Bob Lanzetti of Snarky Puppy Releases Solo Debut
by on October 2, 2017 in NEWS

Bob Lanzetti, guitarist of three-time Grammy Award Winning jazz/funk collective Snarky Puppy, has released his debut solo album, Whose Feet Are These That Are Walking. The album’s core band is a quartet featuring Lanzetti on all guitars, Philip Sterk on pedal steel guitar, Matt Aronoff on bass, and Jordan Perlson on drums, with special guest appearances from Lanzetti’s Snarky cohorts Michael League, Cory Henry, Nate Werth, Marcelo Woloski, Justin Stanton, Mike Maher, among others throughout the album.

I had a blast tracking and mixing the record here at NWS while co-producing with Bob. Lots of fun picking guitar and pedal combinations to get the perfect tone for a particular section. Multiple amps and mics also put up every time so we had choices when it came to mix down.

Live for Live Music says “the production on the album is a near perfect balance of control and minimalism…”

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”3″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”150″ thumbnail_height=”70″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”200″ number_of_columns=”8″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”0″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

The Band:
Bob Lanzetti-Electric, acoustic, baritone, and hammertone guitars and piano
Philip Sterk-Pedal steel guitar
Matt Aronoff-Bass
Jordan Perlson-Drums

Additional Musicians:
Michael League-bass (tr. 2, 7)
Nate Werth-percussion (tr. 4)
Marcelo Woloski-Percussion (tr. 3)
James Shipp-Percussion (tr. 3)
Jordan Perlson-percussion (tr. 3, 5)
Liam Robinson-Accordion (tr. 3)
Justin Stanton-Moog bass (tr. 2)
Prophet 6 Synthesizer (tr. 6)
Frank LoCrasto-Prophet 5 Synthesizer (tr. 4, 5)
Cory Henry-organ (tr. 7)
Mike Maher-vocals (tr. 2, 3, 5)
Jeffrey “Jay” White -vocals (tr. 2, 3, 5)

All songs composed by Bob Lanzetti (except “Caroline No” by Wilson/Asher)
Tracked and mixed by Riley McMahon at New Warsaw Studio in Brooklyn, NY
Mastered by Fred Kevorkian
Artwork by David Staller
Graphic design by Stella K
Produced by Bob Lanzetti and Riley McMahon

2014 JamSession © All rights reserved.